2021/2022 Board & Committees

Adoptive Families of Houston is governed by a body of 14 board members, all of whom are adoptive parents. Our programs are executed with the help of committees and volunteers.

 

President

Christi Megow

president@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Programs

Aysha Urban

programs@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org 

 

Membership

Dawn Berly

membership@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Treasurer

Katie Palmer

treasurer@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Recording Secretary

Sandra Lagos

recording@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Corresponding Secretary

Rachel Eddins

corresponding@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Playgroups 

Jackie Powell

playgroups@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Older Playgroups 

Kathie Otte

olderplaygroups@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Picnic 

Tiffany Tuner & Joanne Alanis

picnic@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Marketing 

Gayle Delahunt

marketing@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Hospitality

Alex Casper and Laura Thompson

hospitality@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Newsletter

Stacy Cockerham

newsletter@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Technology

Davi Garza

tech@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

 

 

 

AFH Calendar

No Upcoming Events

 AFH Sponsors

We appreciate the support of our sponsors!

 

Presenting Sponsors

Richard Holt and Mark McMasters

Anonymous

Kathie Otte et al.

Caroline Schlemmer

 

Silver Sponsors

Brett and Dawn Berly

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka et al.

Copper State Rubber

John and Davi Garza

 

Bronze Sponsors

Gregory Palmer, D.M.D.

Chet and Aysha Urban

 

Friend of AFH

The Alanis Family