2023/2024 Board & Committees

Adoptive Families of Houston is governed by a body of 15 board members, all of whom are adoptive parents. Our programs are executed with the help of committees and volunteers.

 

 

President

Christi Megow

president@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Programs

Rebecca Harris

programs@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org 

 

Membership

Jackie Powell

membership@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Treasurer

Jennifer Sembera

treasurer@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Secretary

Claire de Roode

secretary@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

  

Playgroups 

JoAnn Alanis & Dena Honeycutt

playgroups@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Older Playgroups 

Kathie Otte

olderplaygroups@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Picnic 

Jamie Faber & Missy McNamera

picnic@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Communication & Marketing 

Sarah Meijide

communications@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Hospitality

Sushal Shetty and Sandra Lagos

hospitality@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Newsletter

Kari Bird

newsletter@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Technology

Raju Adwaney

tech@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

AFH Calendar

No Upcoming Events

AFH Sponsors

We appreciate the support of our sponsors!

Presenting Sponsors 

Anonymous

Katy & Michael Casey

Stephanie M. Harp, Attorney at Law

Kathie Otte et al.

Platinum Sponsors 

The de Roode Family

Charles & Tonya Valentine

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Copper State Rubber

Bronze Sponsors 

Raju Adwaney & Abhishek Kansara

Nathan Carrell

Palmer Dental Group of Houston

Friends of AFH 

Elijah Lopez, CFP®, CRPC®, CFS®


Picnic Activity Sponsors

Balloon & Face Painting

Berly Family

Obstacle Course

The Bird Group Insurance Agency

Selfie Station 

Michael's Shell