2022/2023 Board & Committees

Adoptive Families of Houston is governed by a body of 15 board members, all of whom are adoptive parents. Our programs are executed with the help of committees and volunteers.

 

President

Christi Megow

president@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Programs

Rebecca Harris

programs@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org 

 

Membership

Dawn Berly

membership@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Treasurer

Katie Palmer

treasurer@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Secretary

Claire de Roode

secretary@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

  

Playgroups 

Jackie Powell & Dena Honeycutt

playgroups@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Older Playgroups 

Kathie Otte

olderplaygroups@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Picnic 

JoAnn Alanis & Jamie Faber

picnic@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Communication & Marketing 

Sarah Meijide

communications@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Hospitality

Alex Casper and Sandra Lagos

hospitality@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Newsletter

Stacy Cockerham

newsletter@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

Technology

Raju Adwaney

tech@adoptivefamiliesofhouston.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

AFH Sponsors

We appreciate the support of our sponsors!

Presenting Sponsors 

Richard Holt and Mark McMasters

Anonymous

SES Foam

Platinum Sponsors

Kathie Otte et al.

Gold Sponsors

Copper State Rubber

Silver Sponsors

Chamberlain, Hrdlicka et al.

The Garza family

Bronze Sponsors

Michael and Katy Casey

Ciro's Italian Grill

Friend of AFH

Christie & Jeff Megow

Picnic Activity Sponsors

Balloon & Face Painting

Michael Shell

Obstacle Course

Berly Family

Selfie Station 

de Roode Family